Latest NYMEX News

This RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at

03/23/2018 01:05 PM

Apr NYMEX gas flat at $2.615/MMBtu amid indecisive fundamentals
NYMEX April natural gas futures were near unchanged overnight in the US ahead of Friday's open, as market participants considered changing fundamentals. At 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT) the contract was 0.2 cent lower at $2.615/MMBtu while trading in a range ...

03/23/2018 11:42 AM

Women on Wall St: Meet the First Woman To Be President of an Exchange
Rosemary McFadden was the first woman president of any stock or futures exchange in the United States when she became president of the New York Mercantile Exchange, a.k.a. the NYMEX, back in 1984. She went on to manage a staff of over 400 people ...

03/23/2018 10:31 AM

NYMEX Apr natural gas rises 1.0 cent to $2.648/MMBtu on storage expectations
Weather that generated 4.6% more heating degrees days than normal in the week to March 17 is expected to have encouraged a substantial inventory withdrawal in the storage report due out Thursday. Analysts looking to the data covering the week ended ...

and more »

03/22/2018 11:29 AM

Natural Gas Intelligence

Production Pressures Both Nymex April NatGas, Basin Spot Markets
Natural Gas Intelligence
After what looked to be a solid start to the day, April natural gas prices pulled back to settle Wednesday at $2.638, down 3.7 cents, as near-record production slammed the brakes on any weather-driven bump in prices seen earlier in the day and on ...

and more »

03/21/2018 09:37 PM

NYMEX April gas futures little changed at $2.656/MMBtu
NYMEX April natural gas futures traded on either side of unchanged in the US overnight, managing to drift fractionally higher ahead of Tuesday's open. At 7:10 am ET (1110 GMT) the contract was 0.5 cent higher at $2.656/MMBtu, trading in a range of $2 ...

03/20/2018 11:43 AM